Bio

Rick Derman  is an American singer, songwriter and guitarist based in Germany. Since 1995 he has given over 1,200 concerts solo, duo and with band throughout Europe. Rick's cover program serves up pop/rock hits from the 60s-00s, and his own material consists of hook-driven, melodic rock songs.  His last solo album was „Pipe Dreams“ and he will release a new album „All Alone“ in 2019.

 

Rick began his professional career in 1988 as a songwriter, producer and recording artist for Stuart Cohn Music. This led him to record in top New York studios with Rick Derringer and bandmembers from Joe Cocker, resulting in his debut album „Angels Wear Faces“

 

"... Power and great professionalism on the electric guitar are what the American Rick Derman has to offer, and his voice unites everything that is good in the genre of rock - penetrating and convincing with soft ballads, smoky-soft with blues and powerfully dynamic with rock pieces. "

MZ/Naumburg- Rüdiger Bensch

© 2019 by Rick Derman,. 

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now

Bio

Rick Derman ist ein amerikanischer Sänger, Songwriter und Gitarrist mit Wohnsitz in Deutschland. Seit 1995 hat er über 1.200 Solo-, Duo- und Band-Konzerte in ganz Europa gegeben. Sein Coverprogramm bekannter Hits erstreckt sich von den 50er bis hin zu  den 90er Jahren. Sein eigenes Material besteht aus melodischen Rock Songs mit Ohrwurm-Charakter. Ricks letztes Solo-Album war "Pipe Dreams". 2019 wird er sein neues Album “All Alone” veröffentlichen.

 

Rick begann seine professionelle Karriere im Jahr 1988 als Songwriter, Produzent und Studiomusiker für Stuart Cohn Musik. Dabei hatte er die Gelegenheit in New Yorker Top-Studios, Aufnahmen mit Rick Derringer und Mitgliedern der Joe Cocker Band zu machen . Daraus entstand auch “Angels Wear Faces”, sein Debütalbum.

 

"...Kraft, Dynamik und grosse Professionalität an der E-Gitarre bietet der Amerikaner Rick Derman. Sein Stimme vereint alles, was im Genre Rock zum guten Ton gehört. Eindringlich und überzeugend bei leisen Balladen, rauchig-weich bei Blues und kraftvoll-dynamisch bei Rockstücken. "

MZ/Naumburg- Rüdiger Bensch

© 2019 by Rick Derman,. 

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now